Mary's Going with Guts!

Track my progress as I train for my next Team Challenge half marathon for the CCFA

We’re Going to Boston!!

Posted by msdon9 on June 25, 2010

After 16 weeks of training with Team Challenge, we’re ready to cross the finish line!

With some of the “wolfpack” after a 9 mile day at Eisenhower Park

I want to send a great big THANK YOU to my co-workers, friends and family members who helped me raise over $2,300 for the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America! Now to hold up my end of the bargain, I’m going to go and run those 13.1 miles to prove a point that Crohn’s wasn’t able to stop THIS girl. Hopefully the money that we raised together will help put us over the edge to help us finally find a cure for these digestive diseases.

Those who are in Boston for the weekend can visit http://www.131marathon.com/13_1_Boston.htm for race details and information. A Sunday happy hour for friends and family is in the works, so make sure you reach out to me and let me know if you plan on being in the area.

Stay tuned to this website for photos and information throughout the weekend!!

Leave a Reply

 
